Only Breath

Only Breath
*****************
Music by Unjay Lyrics by Rumi trans Coleman Barks adapted Unjay ©2008 Unjay
*****************
Not Christian or Jew or Muslim or Hindu, not Buddhist or Sufi, or Zen.~ not any religion~ I am not from the East
or from the West, not out of the ocean or up from the ground,
not natural or ethereal~ I am not made of elements at all.
I do not exist,
in this world or the next,
I did not descend from Adam and Eve or any creation story.
My place is placeless,
a trace of the traceless.
Neither body or soul.
I belong to the beloved
I have seen the two worlds as one
and that one call to and know,
first, last, outer and inner,
only that breath
only that breath
only that breath breathing human
being

Posted on July 31, 2011, in The Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

